A Sense of the Divine CD


Exultate Singers’ fourth CD was released in December 2013 and features a programme of choral music from around the world, including English choral music by Harris, Parry, Tavener, Byrd and Michael Head, Renaissance Italian anthems, beautiful arrangements of English and American folksongs and works by Rachmaninov, Mathias, Bruckner, Stanford, Naji Hakim and Eric Whitacre.



1. Hodie, Christus natus est – William Mathias
2. Mother of God, here I stand – John Tavener
3. Os justi – Anton Bruckner
4. Shenandoah – American folk song, arr. James Erb
5. Vigilate – William Byrd
6. There is an old belief, from Songs of Farewell – C. Hubert H. Parry
7. Faire is the heaven – William H. Harris
8. Noël, No.3 from Trois Noëls – Naji Hakim
9. Her sacred spirit soars – Eric Whitacre
10. Beati quorum via – Charles Villiers Stanford
11. O bone Jesu – Baldassare Donato
12. The little road to Bethlehem – Michael Head
13. The Water of Tyne – English folk song, arr. Michael Neaum
14. Sicut cervus – Giovanni Da Palestrina
15. Bogoroditse Devo – Sergei Rachmaninov

Recorded at St George’s Bristol, UK 6-8 September 2013. Recorded, edited & mastered by Andrew Post; Producer: Daniel Moult; booklet notes: David Ogden



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Sense of the Divine CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *